Food Log #15

This week has been pretty crazy. I’ve been extremely busy and have been traveling a lot the last three or four days. Monday was my normal work day. I’ve been really into eating hamburgers without the buns lately. Like just plan meat patties, sometimes with fried mushrooms on top. I don’t know why, but I’ve really been into the whole charboiled taste of the meat. Tuesday, it was senior send-off and Annmarie and I went and got our free Subway lunch. I got a turkey sub, potato chips, and a chocolate chip cookie. That night, it was Annmarie’s turn to do Chopped Tuesday and she made an amazing Italian meal. The appetizer was sliced Jimmy John’s bread with a dipping combo of olive oil and parm cheese. I had never had this combo before and didn’t think I was going to like it. But it was great. I ate so much of it. The main course consisted of vodka sauce chicken and pasta, I think. It was amazing. I ate all of it. The dessert was vanilla and chocolate pudding mixed together because she knows how much I like my pudding. Wednesday was another boring day. I made Annmarie grilled cheese and took it to her to work, and I also ate one. I put mayo on mine and it was great. I had never tried that combo before. Thursday I had an interview in Indy so I skipped my internship with approval and went there. By the time I came back, I was really hungry, so we used our free Hotbox pizza coupon for a large, pepperoni pizza. We got extra cheese sauce and ate the whole thing. Yum. Friday, I had to go to Bloomington for another interview and on the way home, I got two Big Macs from McDonald’s for $4. It was a great deal. Saturday, I came home for Easter and my dad grilled hamburgers and hotdogs. That night, I went to visit my friend Justin who is back for a few weeks from the Air Force. It was so good to see him and everybody else that I haven’t seen in so long. We went to our local sports bar and had a few drinks and caught up with our lives. I had a few beers and a White Russian courtesy of my Russian friend Andrei who is leaving for the Army on Tuesday. Today, I ate a muffin, but my dad is making Easter tacos for midday dinner. Nothing says Easter Jesus like a batch of Mexican foods and tons of sugary candies.

Leave a Reply

